skip to content

Connect

Looking for inspiration before Universe officially kicks off? Connect with our global community and engage on a more intimate level during any of our Orbital events, and check back in for updates on new events and opportunities.

December 7 / Hosted by GitHub Social Impact team

Git Mentored: 30-minute 1:1 micro-mentoring sessions

We're excited to offer 30 minute 1:1 micro-mentoring session with GitHub employees. This is an opportunity to engage with industry experts on topics ranging from career pathing to technical coaching.

Apply to participate Space is limited, registration required

December 8 / Hosted by GitHub

Keynote watch party

Los invitamos a participar junto con otros miembros de la comunidad hispanohablante en el Watch Party que será durante el Keynote de Universe 2020 con Nat Friedman.

Haremos streaming del keynote por medio de Twitch https://twitch.tv/githubuniverse con subtítulos en Español y con audio en Inglés.

Learn More Unlimited spots available

December 10, 8:00am-8:30am PST / Sponsored by Microsoft Azure

AMA on Visual Studio Code

Join us for an Ask Me Anything on Visual Studio Code with Benjamin Pasero and Harald Kirschner (December 10th) after their GitHub Universe presentation on December 9th.

Register Today! Unlimited spots available

December 11th, 12:00PM EST - December 14th, 5:00PM EST / Sponsored by Secure Code Warrior + Snyk

GitHub Universe Secure Coding Tournament

Improve your secure coding skills by joining Secure Code Warrior & Snyk at the GitHub Universe Secure Coding Tournament. The tournament allows you to compete against the other participants in a series of vulnerable code challenges that ask you to identify a problem, locate insecure code, and fix a vulnerability.

Register to Participate Unlimited spots available

December 11th 7PM CET - 10AM PST / Sponsored by Ponicode

Ask our CTOs: AI Startups answer your questions.

Meet the CTOs building the latest AI innovation in the European tech scene and find out more from the right people how to successfully lead a startup project as a CTO.

Sign up 200 spots total

December 14, 2020 8am Pacific/11am Eastern Time / Sponsored by Intel®

Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit Virtual Workshop

Learn a powerful computer vision workflow using the OpenVINO™ toolkit, including support for deep learning algorithms that help accelerate smart video applications. You will also learn about the Intel® DevCloud for the Edge where you can run OpenVINO™ reference apps (or your own code) on real Intel hardware with Jupyter* Notebook enabled tutorials.

Register to Attend for Free 100 spots available

Monday, December 14: 9AM PST / 12 PM EST / 5 PM GMT /

Day 1: Non-technical in tech: Landing the role & thriving / Hosted by Github + You Belong in Tech | Co.Lab

Just because you can't code doesn't mean you don't have a future within the tech industry. You provide so much value with whatever experiences you already have. Join Helen Huang, a Product Manager at Github / Microsoft as she speaks to how she got started working on developer tools (with an Earth Science background), her tips and tricks for you to land that first role, and how to succeed within the industry afterwards.

Register now 300 spots available

Friday, December 18: 6 PM PST / 9 PM EST / 10 AM UTC+8 (next day) /

Day 2: Non-technical in tech: Landing the role & thriving / Hosted by Github + You Belong in Tech | Co.Lab

Just because you can't code doesn't mean you don't have a future within the tech industry. You provide so much value with whatever experiences you already have. Join Helen Huang, a Product Manager at Github / Microsoft as she speaks to how she got started working on developer tools (with an Earth Science background), her tips and tricks for you to land that first role, and how to succeed within the industry afterwards.

Register now 300 spots available

December 2 / Sponsored by Intuit

Women Open Source Maintainers: Insights from the Front Lines

Learn how a moderated panel of passionate technologists from Intuit and Microsoft are inspiring more women to join the open source movement and paving the way as open source maintainers and contributors.

Video on Demand is available

We’re adding more orbital events to the Universe 2020 experience. Subscribe to receive updates.

Subscribe for updates

Thank you to our sponsors

Interested in sponsoring GitHub Universe?

Contact us

We use optional third-party cookies to understand how you use GitHubUniverse.com so we can build a better experience. Learn more

Accept Decline